Cucumber Salad

I had one more pickling cucumber left over after the two types of pickles I made last week, so I decided to get out Grandma’s recipe for a creamy cucumber-dill salad. It’s very easy, and includes everything I already had in my kitchen. I made a partial version of the recipe, since I only had one cucumber, but here’s the full recipe:

Cucumber Salad

  • 1 cup Miracle Whip salad dressing
  • 1/4 cup sugar
  • 4 t apple cider vinegar
  • 1/2 t dill weed
  • 1/2 t salt
  • 4 cucumbers, peeled and sliced
  • 3 onions, chopped

Mix all ingredients together, cover and chill in refrigerator. It’s usually better the next day, as the juices from the cucumber come out and combine to make a nice dressing. With the leftover dressing, you can save it and use it for salad.

Leave a comment