Recipe: Brian’s Pizza

[This recipe for pizza my boyfriend and I tried and really liked (even if we did set off the smoke detectors :-). Without using a tomato sauce, the combination of sliced tomatoes, garlic, and cheese is great. Quite easy, as well. Give it a “whirl” sometime. From Brian.]

Mince one clove of garlic and mix it with 2 Tablespoons of Extra Virgin Olive Oil. Paint the crust with this mixture. You can just dump it out of the bowl and push it around with a spoon to evenly distribute the oil and garlic. Next sprinkle parmigiana cheese on the crust. Use as much or as little as you like. I use a lot. I cover the crust with it. Sprinkle the shredded mozzarella on top of the parmigiana. Tear up some FRESH basil. Try to crush it a little in your hands and tear it. Do not chop it. This brings out the flavor more. Last, add some tomato slices. I like to use Roma Tomatoes but any tomato will work. Do not use too much tomato. Two Romas or one large round tomato should do it. If you are inspired to add mushrooms or sausage or something else then just give it a whirl.

1 thought on “Recipe: Brian’s Pizza

  1. Pingback: Pizza Crust « Love me, love my food.

Leave a comment